ESO Twitch Drops header
Crown crate

ESO TWITCH DROPS

ESO TWITCH DROPS

Welcome to the Twitch drops page for the Elder Scrolls Online. You can earn unique rewards by watching ESO on Twitch.tv. Twitch drops are available on both PC and Consoles.

How do the ESO Twitch Drops work?


All you need to do is connect your Twitch account to your ESO account. Once that is done, you will automatically receive "Ouroboros Crates" in the game. You will also get a confirmation Email about the drop, but it will be automatically added to your ESO account anyway. For your account to receive twitch drops, you need to do the following things first:

  1. Log into your ESO account on account.elderscrollsonline.com
  2. Navigate to your linked accounts
  3. Select the Twitch button.
  4. Confirm by logging into your Twitch account.
  5. Watch ESO on Twitch while drops are active for at least 15 cumulative minutes
  6. Claim ESO Twitch Drops on https://www.twitch.tv/drops/inventory.


When are ESO Twitch Drops active?


Drops are not always active. You can always check out this page to know when Twitch drops are active. You can also find a red/green light on the top right side on the homepage of the desktop version of the website.

When a stream is Drops-enabled, you will also get a notification popup letting you know they are live, in addition to a tag on the streamer’s page

Not all ESO Streamers have drops, always make sure to check if it says "Drops are active" below the streamers title on the Twitch platform, so far this is only visible on Desktop on Twitch, on mobile you can't actually see this, so you have to ask the streamer. Most of the streamers also do have DROPS in the title, that is another way of knowing that drops are active on the channel.

How long do I have to watch to get an ESO Twitch Drop?


Per Twitch’s guidelines, you must watch a Drops-enabled stream for at least 15 cumulative minutes. You can track your progress on earning a Twitch Drop via https://www.twitch.tv/drops/inventory

  • You are guaranteed a Drop once you meet the 15 minute requirement
  • Once you earn a Drop, a chat notification will appear that you must select to claim the ESO Twitch Drop
  • Alternatively, you can claim the Drop via https://www.twitch.tv/drops/inventory 
  • Note that if watching on console, you will need to swap to PC or Mobile to visit this page and claim your rewards
  • Important: In some cases you may have a limited time to claim your Drops, so be sure to grab them as soon as you see the notification

What rewards do the Ouroboros Crown Crates offer?


Ouroboros Crown Crates contain a random selection of in-game consumables such as Crown Poisons, Mimic Stones, Riding Lessons, or Experience Scrolls. They also have an extremely rare chance to contain an exclusive Senche of Scarlet Regret mount or Senche Cub of Scarlet Regret pet.

Anything that you earn from the Ouroboros Crown Crates but you don't need can be converted into Crown Gems. Crown Gems can be used to purchase things from the Crown Crates section of the Crown Store.
Upcoming Twitch Drops
Title Start date End date
LIVE NOW Global Reveal Event EU Post-Shows Jan 27th 2021 10:00 CET
Jan 27th 2021 04:00 EST
Jan 27th 2021 01:00 PST
Jan 27th 2021 20:00 AEDT
Jan 28th 2021 23:30 CET
Jan 28th 2021 17:30 EST
Jan 28th 2021 14:30 PST
Jan 29th 2021 09:30 AEDT
No upcoming twitch drops
Past Twitch Drops
Title Start date End date
Global Reveal Event EU Post-Shows Jan 27th 2021 10:00 CET
Jan 27th 2021 04:00 EST
Jan 27th 2021 01:00 PST
Jan 27th 2021 20:00 AEDT
Jan 28th 2021 23:30 CET
Jan 28th 2021 17:30 EST
Jan 28th 2021 14:30 PST
Jan 29th 2021 09:30 AEDT
Global Reveal Event - Ouroboros Crown Crate Jan 26th 2021 23:00 CET
Jan 26th 2021 17:00 EST
Jan 26th 2021 14:00 PST
Jan 27th 2021 09:00 AEDT
Jan 27th 2021 01:00 CET
Jan 26th 2021 19:00 EST
Jan 26th 2021 16:00 PST
Jan 27th 2021 11:00 AEDT
New Twitch Drops Test Run Jan 15th 2021 16:00 CET
Jan 15th 2021 10:00 EST
Jan 15th 2021 07:00 PST
Jan 16th 2021 02:00 AEDT
Jan 15th 2021 21:00 CET
Jan 15th 2021 15:00 EST
Jan 15th 2021 12:00 PST
Jan 16th 2021 07:00 AEDT
Toys for Tots Holiday Special Dec 17th 2020 21:15 CET
Dec 17th 2020 15:15 EST
Dec 17th 2020 12:15 PST
Dec 18th 2020 07:15 AEDT
Dec 17th 2020 22:15 CET
Dec 17th 2020 16:15 EST
Dec 17th 2020 13:15 PST
Dec 18th 2020 08:15 AEDT
New Life Festival Dec 17th 2020 16:00 CET
Dec 17th 2020 10:00 EST
Dec 17th 2020 07:00 PST
Dec 18th 2020 02:00 AEDT
Dec 21st 2020 05:59 CET
Dec 20th 2020 23:59 EST
Dec 20th 2020 20:59 PST
Dec 21st 2020 15:59 AEDT
Arkays Charity Weekend (Selected Streamers Only) Dec 12th 2020 13:00 CET
Dec 12th 2020 07:00 EST
Dec 12th 2020 04:00 PST
Dec 12th 2020 23:00 AEDT
Dec 13th 2020 23:59 CET
Dec 13th 2020 17:59 EST
Dec 13th 2020 14:59 PST
Dec 14th 2020 09:59 AEDT
ESO Teaser Trailer Drops Special Dec 11th 2020 04:00 CET
Dec 10th 2020 22:00 EST
Dec 10th 2020 19:00 PST
Dec 11th 2020 14:00 AEDT
Dec 12th 2020 04:00 CET
Dec 11th 2020 22:00 EST
Dec 11th 2020 19:00 PST
Dec 12th 2020 14:00 AEDT
Undaunted Celebration Dec 4th 2020 16:00 CET
Dec 4th 2020 10:00 EST
Dec 4th 2020 07:00 PST
Dec 5th 2020 02:00 AEDT
Dec 7th 2020 05:59 CET
Dec 6th 2020 23:59 EST
Dec 6th 2020 20:59 PST
Dec 7th 2020 15:59 AEDT
Thanksgiving 2020 Nov 27th 2020 16:00 CET
Nov 27th 2020 10:00 EST
Nov 27th 2020 07:00 PST
Nov 28th 2020 02:00 AEDT
Nov 30th 2020 05:59 CET
Nov 29th 2020 23:59 EST
Nov 29th 2020 20:59 PST
Nov 30th 2020 15:59 AEDT
ESO Live: Tamrielic Cooking with Gina & Jess! Nov 25th 2020 18:00 CET
Nov 25th 2020 12:00 EST
Nov 25th 2020 09:00 PST
Nov 26th 2020 04:00 AEDT
Nov 25th 2020 19:00 CET
Nov 25th 2020 13:00 EST
Nov 25th 2020 10:00 PST
Nov 26th 2020 05:00 AEDT

Discord - Privacy Policy - Manage Cookie Settings - Impressum

Created by Alcast® & Woeler®

Images and icons © by ZeniMax Online Studios. Content © by Alcast & Woeler

The Elder Scrolls® Online developed by ZeniMax Online Studios LLC, a ZeniMax Media company. ZeniMax, The Elder Scrolls, ESO, Bethesda, Bethesda Softworks and related logos are registered trademarks or trademarks of ZeniMax Media Inc. in the US and/or other countries. All Rights Reserved